Sunday, February 27, 2011

Settimana di moda

So I just got back from the best day ever. Milan. Fashion. Week. Yes, I said day and then wrote week but that's because I just went for the day. It was better than Christmas, my birthday and Petey's birthday combined.  Well, that could be an exaggeration. But whatever.  It was amazing. Maried and I spent the day stalking out shows and celebs and fulfilling dreams that we never knew we had.  Maried got to become the paparazzi that she has always wanted to be and I got to be a diva all day.  Mission accomplished.  But lets start at the beginning. I woke up late (big surprise) and didn't get to do my hair for fashion week (tear).  Then we slept on the train and woke up in the middle of fashion week. There were tents in Piazza del Duomo and Parco Sempione.  We went to Frankie Morello's show and Roberto Cavalli's show.  By "went" I mean stood outside and stared at all the amazing fashionistas while they gazed right back at us.

gafwtrsrduyzfua7  <------ this is Enrico bothering me because he is very very very very very drunk lol (his words, including "lol")

Back to more important things. Fashion. Maried and I looked good. I mean, we knew this, but it was proven when a photographer stopped, turned around and came back to take pictures of Maried when we were sitting in a caffè.  Literally, he snapped about 15 pictures, said "grazie" and walked away.  Then Maried completely embarrassed me when we showed up to the Roberto Cavalli tent. She started taking pictures of me and 4 other paparazzi came over and started snapping pictures too, talking about my outfit right in front of me like I couldn't hear them.  Look for us on fashion blogs. We will be the main features. I mean, there should always be photographers following us all the time because we just hop right out of bed looking like we did today.  Please. However, I did get to see my fashion/blog idol, Chiara Ferragni. I immediately freaked out and was like "OMG! It's her! Maried take a picture!" while trying to not make it obvious that I was geeking out about 50 yards away from her. I never knew what my reaction would be to seeing an up-and-coming-internet-fashion-blogger but that was it. Imagine if I had seen someone really famous?  Oh wait, I did.  Kelly Roland. No big deal. I didn't have time to react to this because she was sprinting through the piazza being chased by every paparazzi there (including Maried) trying to get into the tent.  Intense. 

Besides us, there were the most amazing outfits and some not so amazing outfits walking around Milan. I don't know if it was because of fashion week or if everyone always dresses like this in Milan but I need to move there. I have been there twice before but never saw Milan like I did today.  Now I understand why my roommates always tell me that Milan is the most beautiful city in Italy.  Because of fashion week. (photos to come).

Baci xx

1 comment:

  1. I will be looking in those fashion/internet shoots for your marvelous pics....you should post some on facebook :).

    PS. You really should get a job writing for a travel magazine. I can always 'picture' what you are doing when I read your blog.

    PSS. Love you Ellen. Can't wait for you to spend an entire weekend talking about your year and looking at picture after picture.

    ReplyDelete