Tuesday, February 15, 2011

Italy has got America beat on this one....

Italy wins! I cannot tell you how many of my friends have tried to walk-through a drive-through window at a fast food restaurant and were told that they had to go inside to order. DENIED! It is even on a list of things that Baby Kelly has to do before she graduates: walk-through a drive-through. (How is that going?) Well here you go. Italy has completely removed that problem by installing a walk-though window directly on the sidewalk.  No need to walk 30ft around the corner and go inside!  That would be too hard! Just order on the sidewalk!  And plus, making people go inside would eliminate the masses you have to walk through if you are simply trying to walk by McDonalds without ordering. Too easy.  Instead, like everything Italian, they want to clog the sidewalks with lines, people giro-ing, and stopping in the middle of the street to just stand. Do you want fries with that?

Just some of my roommates stopping for a midnight snack.
Win!
Note: those glasses have no lenses.





Baci xx

No comments:

Post a Comment