In the words spoken by my good friend Mallory Warner, "Can we get a Costco up in this country?" I don't think its wrong that I want to go spend almost $100.00 (yes dollars) on processed foods such as cheetos, everything bagels, hummus, cheddar cheese, Home Run In pizza, and Clorox bleach wipes? (Alright, so that last one is not food, but living with 8 boys has me convinced that I could single handedly keep them in business.) I just want to drink Orange Tangerine juice and eat a giant bowl of homemade oatmeal topped with honey and walnuts. I find it strange that, while I took about 5 classes last year that talked about how the world is so completely globalized that there may no longer be individual cultures in the near future, I cannot find a reasonable sized bag of pretzels in Italy. I don't know if that is asking a lot. I mean, these people eat bread all the time. You would think they would have accidentally made a pretzel once and kept doing it? Or what about refrigerated milk? eggs? I just cannot bring myself to do it.
Am I hungry or homesick? I guess I'll go eat some pasta...
Baci xx
No comments:
Post a Comment